Brett Young, Lauren Alaina And Midland Win Early 2018 ACM Awards

Up-and-coming acts Brett Young, Lauren Alaina and Midland are early 2018 ACM Awards winners.  Young is 2018’s ACM New Male Vocalist of the Year, Alaina is this year’s New Female Vocalist of the Year, and Midland are the New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year for 2018. This year’s ACM Awards host, Reba McEntire called all three winners to share the exciting news. Other nominees in the ACM Awards’ new artist of the year categories included Luke Combs, Carly Pearce and Lanco. Alaina is also nominated for Vocal Event of the Year, while Midland are in the running for Vocal Group of the Year and Single Record of the Year. The 2018 ACM Awards are set to take place in Las Vegas, Nev., on April 15 and will air live on CBS.

Editorial credit: Jaguar PS /